True Story: Vick’s Vapor Cigarettes

When I was a kid, my mom would put Vick’s Vapor Rub on my chest to help me sleep if I had a cold. One time we ran out of Vick’s so she gave me a pack of menthol cigarettes. I slept like a freaking baby!
The other day my 2 year-old was fighting a cold, so I stopped and got him some menthols on the way home from work. When I arrived home my wife got completely pissed.
“Philip, he’s just a kid.” She looked at me like I was a complete moron. “He doesn’t need premiums!”

2 thoughts on “True Story: Vick’s Vapor Cigarettes

  1. Hilarious. I can see him 4 years from now, a street-smart Kindergartner, about this time of year. Lights one up, steely look in his eye, walks into the department store, and kicks Santa’s butt!

Leave a Reply

